Elyvie vs Character.AI
See how Elyvie compares to Character.AI across features, pricing, and experience.
She remembers you
Elyvie characters keep rolling conversation summaries and long-term memories, so details from past sessions can shape future chats.
Localized characters
Characters and the product experience support English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Portuguese.
| Feature | Elyvie | Character.AI |
|---|---|---|
| Free chat, no daily cap (web account) | ||
| Persistent Memory | ||
| Relationship Stages | — | |
| Photo & Video Sharing | — | |
| AI Photo Generation | ||
| No Subscription Required | ||
| Works in Browser | ||
| Multi-Language Support | ||
| Live voice calls | ||
| iOS or Android app | ||
| Create your own character | ||
| Uncensored chat | On web and Telegram, 18+ | — |
Comparison facts are concise, human-reviewed summaries of publicly available product information.
Character.AI and Elyvie in the official sources
Each item below comes from the vendor’s own website, help center, pricing or legal pages (with Elyvie’s own paid offers checked against its product configuration), as recorded in our AI Companion Apps Tracker. The date is when we reviewed the source; “not stated” means the official material we read did not say.
Chats used to train AI
Character.AI
yes; EEA/UK opt-out
Chat content trains generative AI models; EEA/UK users can opt out of training on new content.
source: Model training / EEA and UK opt-out / On App / On Web ·
Elyvie
no
The policy excludes conversations and other user content from training, fine-tuning or improving AI models.
source: 5(a) No Training on User Data ·
Minimum age (Terms)
Character.AI
No open-ended character chat under 18
The safety update confirms removal of open-ended chat for users under 18.
Elyvie
18+
The service is intended solely for individuals at least 18 years of age.
source: 2. Eligibility ·
Age assurance
Character.AI
Activity/login/third-party signals; Persona selfie, then ID if needed
Age assurance uses account signals; Persona checks a selfie and requests ID only if necessary.
source: How does age assurance work? ·
Elyvie
not stated
The terms require users to represent that they are at least 18.
source: 2. Eligibility ·
Free access
Character.AI
Yes; unlimited messaging
The announcement keeps unlimited messaging on every tier, including free.
source: Meet (c.ai) lite ·
Elyvie
Yes; web: one guest reply before sign-in, then a free account with no daily message cap; Telegram: 60 free messages/day
On /en/chat a guest gets one reply before the sign-in wall; a free web account has no daily message cap; Telegram includes 60 free messages daily.
Entry paid plan
Character.AI
(c.ai) lite — $4.99 USD/month or $2.49 USD/week (US)
The help page lists US lite prices of $4.99 USD monthly and $2.49 USD weekly.
source: Pricing and billing ·
Elyvie
Web: one-time credit packs from US$1.99 for 35 credits; Telegram: Chat Plus / Chat Pro (30 days) and 3-Day Unlimited Chat (first purchase only), paid in Stars
The product configuration defines USD web credit packs, 30-day Telegram passes and a 3-day first-purchase pass billed in Stars.
source: Web credit packs and Telegram Stars plan definitions ·
Memory
Character.AI
15 free memory pins; 30 with lite; Lorebook varies by plan
The comparison lists 15 free pins, 30 lite pins, and basic versus advanced Lorebook access.
source: Compare plans / Memory on lite ·
Elyvie
Rolling summaries and long-term facts, scoped per character
Short-term summaries and long-term facts persist across sessions and remain private to each character.
source: Do AI characters remember me? ·
Voice
Character.AI
Two-way calls; spoken character replies
Character Calls supports two-way conversations; Character Voice reads character responses aloud.
Elyvie
On-demand spoken replies; no live calls
Supported character replies can be played on demand; the FAQ explicitly says live calls are unavailable.
Images generated in chat
Character.AI
Yes; Imagine Message generates from chat context
Tapping a character message’s image icon generates an image; variations are browsed directly within the chat.
source: Imagine Message ·
Elyvie
Yes; in-chat generation, 2 credits/image
The terms describe in-chat image generation based on conversation context.
source: 3(c) In-Chat AI Image Generation ·
User-created characters
Character.AI
Yes; create and share characters
The voice FAQ explicitly describes sharing a character that the user has created.
Elyvie
Yes; user-generated characters
The policy explicitly describes user-generated characters and their review.
source: 2(b) Human Review of UGC Characters / 3(b) UGC Review ·
In-product account deletion
Character.AI
Yes; Profile Settings → Account → Manage Account & Data
The help page gives a web Delete Account path and a mobile Remove Account option.
source: Web / Mobile App ·
Elyvie
Yes; web menu → Delete account; retention exceptions
The FAQ gives a web menu deletion path; the privacy policy preserves limited retained records.
source: How do I delete my account? ·
Platforms
Character.AI
web, iOS, Android
Lite works across the same account on iOS, Android and web.
source: Common questions ·
Elyvie
web, Telegram
The FAQ confirms browser access and Telegram messaging.
source: Is Elyvie free? / What devices does Elyvie work on? ·
Developer
Character.AI
Character Technologies, Inc.
The official model-training page identifies Character Technologies, Inc. in its copyright notice.
source: Footer ·
Elyvie
Run Labs LLC
The contact section names Run Labs LLC as Elyvie’s company.
source: 16. Contact Information ·
Meet a few of the characters
Start a chat on the webFrequently Asked Questions
How is Elyvie different from Character.AI?
Does Elyvie remember conversations like Character.AI?
Can Elyvie characters send photos?
How does Elyvie’s memory compare with Character.AI?
Is Elyvie free like Character.AI?
Related comparisons
Learn More About Elyvie
Further reading
Ready to Try Elyvie?
Free AI companion chat with memory and relationship progression. Photos and voice use credits. No credit card needed.
Start Chatting Free

